Japan-Korea Dialogue on the Rise of China, US-China Relations, and Security in East Asia

November 8-9, 2013 Hotel Forest Hongo, Tokyo

Participant List

<u>Republic of Korea</u>

Mr. Sei Young CHO Professor Dongseo University Former Director-General, MOFA

Dr. Wooseon CHOI Professor Korea National Diplomatic Academy

Ms. Ayana SHIMOKAWA Assistant Seoul National University

<u>Japan</u>

Dr. Shunji HIRAIWA Professor Kwansei Gakuin University

Dr. Yasuhiro MATSUDA Professor University of Tokyo

Dr. Tomoki KAMO Associate Professor Keio University

Dr. Yasuhiro MATSUDA Professor University of Tokyo

Observer List

Dr. Chikako Kawakatsu UEKI Professor Waseda University

Ms. Naoko ETO Research Fellow Keio University

Mr. Masahiko SUGITA Deputy Director for FTA/EPA Negotiations Economic Partnership Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Dr. Jae-Ho CHUNG Professor Seoul National University

Dr. Soonsoo KIM Professor Korea Military Academy

Dr. Myeong-Hae CHOI Research Fellow Samsung Economic Research Institute

Dr. Akio TAKAHARA Professor University of Tokyo

Dr. Keisuke IIDA Professor University of Tokyo

Dr. Toshihiro Nakayama Professor Aoyama Gakuin University

Dr. Ryo SAHASHI Associate Professor Kanagawa University

Dr. Ryo ASANO Professor Doshisha University

Dr. Chisako MASUO Associate Professor Kyushu University

Ms. Akiko SUGITA Senior Coordinator Policy Planning Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs